Wheathampstead Cricket Club News story

2022 End of Season Award Winners

14 Nov 2022

Dear Members,

Big thank you to everyone who attended the end of season awards last Friday.
It was great to see so many of you and I hope you all had an enjoyable night.

Congratulations to all 2022 winners:

1st XI
Batsman: Ross Martin
Bowler: George Jarvis

2nd XI
Batsman: Tom  Li
Bowler: DD & JDN

3rd XI

Batsman: Steve Dorey
Bowler: Steve Smith

4th XI
Batsman: Andy Wright
Bowler: Hervoya Rodic


Batsman: Freddie Playle
Bowler: Harry Brandt

Performance Team
Batsman: James Mason
Bowler: JDN

Fraser Kennedy Award

Outstanding Contribution by a colt to the club: Ben Gardner

Dave Cresswell Award

Outstanding on field performances by a young player: Tom Bates

Clubman of the year

Senior Debuts (Awarded Club Cap)
Harry Brandt, Freddie Playle, Ben Gardner, Henry Gillham, Marco Rodic,
Nick Winward, Ben Bruce-White, Ronan Boulton

1st XI Debuts (Awarded Club Baggy)
Ted Lloyd & Harry L'estrange

I'll ensure trophies are engraved in time for the new season after the hiccup at Timpsons.

I still have 3 or 4 caps left over for the debutants, you can pick yours up from me at winter nets in January.

If any of you have photos of the night you'd like to share, please ping me a mail / message and I'll collate and
upload to the website.